Advanced Search

Evanston RoundTable | Evanston, IL

home : schools : schools August 20, 2017

5/3/2017 2:49:00 PM
District 65 Swears in Five to the Board

On May 1, five people were sworn in to serve on the District 65 School Board.

The top four vote-getters in a contested April 4 election for four-year terms were Candance Chow, incumbent (10,840 votes); Lindsay Cohen (10,566 votes); Suni Kartha, incumbent (9,282 votes); and Joseph A. Hailpern (9,242 votes).
Anya Tanyavutti, incumbent, ran unopposed to win a two-year term.

They will join Oman Brown and Sergio Hernandez to fill the seven-member Board.

Article Comment Submission Form

The RoundTable will try to post comments within a few hours, but there may be a longer delay at times. Comments containing mean-spirited, libelous or ad hominem attacks will not be posted.

Note: Your full name is required. Your telephone number and e-mail will not be posted. You may type your comments in the space below, or you may type them in a word document and cut and paste them in the space below.

Submit an Article Comment
First Name:
Last Name:
Anti-SPAM Passcode Click here to see a new mix of characters.
This is an anti-SPAM device. It is not case sensitive.

Click to View Upcoming Events
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Submit Event

HomeVideosCommunity PostsObituariesClassifiedsAdvertiseAbout UsContact UsHow To
Copyright 2008-17 - Evanston RoundTable LLC, Evanston, IL 60202, 847-864-7741, All Rights Reserved
Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved