In 1991, the Dewey Community Conference (now dissolved) organized the Pringle Prize in memory of Jay Pringle, a longtime and well-loved crossing guard. The focus of the contest is to help Dewey students become aware of the wonderful people and places in Evanston through research and writing. This year’s topic was “My Perfect Day in Evanston.”

The winners are (first row, l-r) Henry Barbaro, Hani Soni, Zoe Snider, Chris Celia, Abby Diamond, Gabriel Karsh, (second row, l-r) Shahaf Carmielli, Eli Civetta, Kathlyn Etyem, Gabe Freeman, Jaeden Foster, Tyler Morton.