The April 5, 2011 Election is around the corner and the Cook County Clerk’s office needs more people to work in Evanston precincts on Election Day.

“This is an opportunity to serve your community, help democracy work and earn a bit of money,” Clerk David Orr said. Election judges make sure polling place operations in suburban Cook County run smoothly and elections are carried out fairly, honestly and accurately. Election judges are responsible for supervising the conduct inside polling places and helping voters.

Election judges can receive up to $170 every election. This includes working Election Day, successfully completing their training and assisting with polling place set-up before Election Day.

Apply to be an election judge by calling 312.603.0970 or apply online here>>> 

Races and Candidates: April 05, 2011 Consolidated General Election

Evanston residents will be voting for School District 65 and School District 202 Board members, as well as for Trustees of Oakton Community College.

Board Member, Evanston/Skokie School District 65
4 Year Term, Vote For 3
Keith D. Terry            
Katie Bailey               
Eileen Budde            
Richard A. Rykhus   
J.B. Rees                  

Board Member, Evanston Township High School District 202
4 Year Term, Vote For 3

Mark Metz                          
Jonathan K. Baum          
Jane Colleton                
Richard Scott Rochelle  
Cherie Hansen  (While on the ballot, Ms. Hansen has said she has withdrawn as a candidate)             

Trustee, Oakton Community College District 535
6 Year Term, Vote For 2
Candidate Name            
Jody Wadhwa              
Eric J. Staley                
Patricia N. Harada