Evanston news delivered free to your inbox! 

The Family Focus Evanston Auxiliary Board will host the 27th Annual Awards Benefit to support programs and children of Family Focus Evanston on Sunday, April 17, from 4 -7 PM at the Prairie Moon restaurant in downtown Evanston (1502 Sherman Avenue, Evanston, IL 60201).

At this benefit, three types of awards will be disseminated, which include “Those That Make A Difference” Honorees: Dr. Eric Witherspoon, Chuck and Linda Glew, George Dotson, Sarcella Smith, Bill Geiger, Morris Barefield, Officer Mike Jones, Officer Brian Rust, and Allstate. Imani awards will be provided to Second Baptist Church and Ethyl Doyle. President Awardee will be the Kiwanis Club of Evanston. The Weissbourd-Holmes awardees will be Mr. and Mrs. Jose and Sonia Alfaro. A light buffet, silent auction, raffle, and live music will be provided. Tickets are $65 a person.