Evanston news delivered free to your inbox! 

Katie Bailey, Eileen Budde, and Richard Rykhus won seats on the District 65 School Board, according to unofficial results posted by the Cook County Clerk’s Office. 

Jonathan Baum, Mark Metz and R. Scott Rochelle won seats on the District 202 School Board, according to the Clerk’s unofficial results.  

The unofficial tally of the number of votes cast for each candidate, with 72 of 72 precincts reporting, is as follows:

School District 65:

Katie Bailey – 3,673
Eileen Budde – 3,288
Richard Rykhus – 3,578
Keith Terry – 2,073
J.B. Rees – 533 

School District 202:

Jonathan Baum – 3,359
Jane Colleton – 2,485
Mark Metz – 3,003
R. Scott Rochelle – 3,014
Cherie Hansen (withdrawn) – 602

It is anticipated that the new School Board members will be sworn in on May 2. By law, they must be sworn in on or before May 3.