Getting your Evanston news from Facebook? Try the Evanston RoundTable’s free daily and weekend email newsletters – sign up now!

On Aug. 23, the District 65 District Educators Council (DEC, the teachers union) held its annual teacher and staff picnic at the Evanston Ecology Center, 2024 McCormick Blvd. Pictured left to right are Public Relations Co-chairs Amy Kipfer (Orrington School) and Lisa Harries (Dewey School) and DEC President Jean Luft. District 65 Superintendent Hardy Murphy and State Representative Robyn Gabel also attended the picnic.
Photo by Mary Mumbrue