The Evanston North Shore Branch of the NAACP will hold its 47th Annual Freedom Fund Banquet on Nov. 5 at the Holiday Inn, 5300 Touhy Ave. Skokie.

The event begins at 6:00 p.m. and will include Community Service Awards recognizing several important community leaders: Joseph Levy, Jr., Dr. Eric Witherspoon, Sacella Smith, Hon. Mary Maxwell Thomas and Sharon Weeks.

The keynote address will be made by The Reverend Theresa Dear, member NAACP National Board of Directors and noted author. Admission is by ticket at $100 each and can be obtained from any executive committee member or by contacting the NAACP by telephone at 847 864-0038.