Getting your Evanston news from Facebook? Try the Evanston RoundTable’s free daily and weekend email newsletters – sign up now!

Locally, voters in the Republican primary will see no contested position. Voters in the Democratic primary will have the following choices:

Congress, 9th District: incumbent Jan Schakowsky or challenger Simon Ribeiro

9th Judicial Subcircuit (vacancy of Bender): Michael Ian Bender or Judge Lionel Jean-Baptiste

9th Judicial Subcircuit (vacany of Epstein): Mary S. Trew; Abbey Fishman Romanek; David C. Abrams or Larry G. Axelrood.