Evanston residents Jan Schakowsky, Daniel Biss and Robyn Gabel easily won in the Nov. 6 elections. Congresswoman Schakowsky won re-election for an eighth term.

All are Democrats.

Rep. Schakowsky defeated challenger Timothy Wolfe, 65,777 to 16,211 votes, according to figures reported in the Chicago Tribune.

The following figures were taken from the website of Cook County Clerk David Orr:

Mr. Biss, formerly a State Representative, was elected to the State Senate, defeating Republican Glenn Farkas, 182, 541 votes to 94,008.

In the 17th District race for the Illinois House, Democrat Laura Fine defeated Republican Kyle Frank 31,170 to 16,257. In the 18th District race, Rep. Gabel retained her seat, defeating Eric Joseph Lieberman, 31,219 to 18, 468.

Skokie resident Debra Shore kept her seat as a commissioner of the Metropolitan Water Reclamation District. With 460,215 votes, she led the slate of seven candidates for MWRD positions, three of which were filled in this election. The other winning MWRD candidates were Kari K. Steele and Patrick Daley Thompson.