All nine aldermen, the Mayor and the City Clerk are seeking re-election year.

Although the filing deadline is not until 5 p.m. on Dec. 26, at present time the only contested races appear to be those for Township Supervisor, Sixth Ward alderman and Eighth Ward alderman. The list below was received from the City Clerk’s office on Dec. 18, the second day of the filing period.

Township Supervisor: Gary Gaspard, Keith Banks

Alderman: First Ward: Judy Fiske (incumbent); Second Ward: Peter Braithwaite (incumbent)
Third Ward: Melissa Wynne (incumbent)
Fourth Ward: Donald Wilson (incumbent);
Fifth Ward: Delores Holmes (incumbent)
Sixth Ward: Mark Tendam (incumbent), Mark Sloane
Seventh Ward: Jane Grover (incumbent)
Eighth Ward: Ann Rainey (incumbent), Thomas Just
Ninth Ward: Coleen Burrus (incumbent)

Mayor: Elizabeth Tisdahl (incumbent)

City Clerk: Rodney Greene (incumbent)