The Democratic Party of Evanston will honor state legislators who have led the crusade for marriage equality in Illinois at its annual award dinner on Nov. 10 at Skylight Event Space, 1818 Dempster St.

U.S. Rep. Jan Schakowsky will present awards to State Representatives Kelly Cassidy and Greg Harris and State Senator Heather Steans for their efforts to promote the Religious Freedom and Marriage Fairness Act, which has passed the Illinois Senate but has not been called for a vote in the House.

Attorney Fay Clayton will receive the Abner Mikva Award and Judith Treadway will receive the Community Achievement Award.

Tickets start at $125 per person; information is available at