From left, Nicholas Maslauski, Ben Morton, Olasumbo Babalola, Alexandra Deamant, Alyson Singleton, Julia Danson, Charlotte Rees, Adama Diakhate and Roman Gomez. Honorees not pictured are Gabriella Fies, Grace Goodman, Andrea Salas and Maya Wernikoff. Photo courtesy of ETHS Community Service Office

Getting your Evanston news from Facebook? Try the Evanston RoundTable’s free daily and weekend email newsletters – sign up now!

Thirteen Evanston Township High School students received the Cook County Sheriff Department’s Youth Service Medal of Honor for their consistent volunteerism and hard work in the community. More than 350 high school students were recognized on Dec. 9 for volunteering at least 100 hours  of service to their communities during the last year.