The PTA Council and the League of Women Voters of Evanston are sponsoring a forum for the candidates for the District 65 and the District 202 School Boards. ETHS Parents Engaged are a co-sponsor of the District 202 forum. There are three seats that will be filled on each Board in the April 7 election.

There are four candidates for the District 65 School Board: Incumbents Omar Brown and Richard Rykhus, and in addition Jennifer Phillips and Adrian Dortch.

There are five candidates for the District 202 School Board: incumbents Jonathan Baum and Mark Metz, and in addition, Mr. Dortch, Monique Parsons and Anne Sills. Two persons who filed papers to run for a seat on the District 202 Board have withdrawn their names: Scott Rochelle and Andrea Mainelli.

The forums are scheduled as follows:

District 202 Candidates: 7-9 p.m., March 2, in the auditorium at Evanston Township High School, 1600 Dodge Ave.

District 65 candidates: 7-9 p.m. March 5, at Joseph E. Hill Education Center, 1500 McDaniel Ave.

The forums are open to the public.