April 12-18 is designated by Congress as National Public Safety Telecommunicators Week this year, a time set aside to honor the thousands of 911 telecommunicators who respond to emergency calls, dispatch emergency professionals and equipment, and render life-saving assistance to the citizens of the United States.

In an effort to recognize their professionalism and day-to-day accomplishments, the Evanston Police Department acknowledges the following telecommunicator milestones: Lynn Fishman, 25 years; Dan Capesius, 24 years; Mike Stonequist, 24 years; Rich Clucas and  Chris Voss, 16 years each;  Joe DesJardins, 14 years; Tory Wideman and Jesse Ramsay, 12 years each; Linda Thompson, 11 years; Carl Hasten, 10 years; Jeff Holdren, 9 years; Heather Cooper, 4 years; Karl Witt, 3 years; Angela Coker, 2 years; Erika Herrera, 2 years; and Brian Meredith, 7 months.