Evanston news delivered free to your inbox! 

At the Sept. 21 City Council meeting, Mayor Elizabeth Tisdahl, left, former Mayor Jay Lytle, center, and Bonnie Lytle prepare to cut the ribbon to formally dedicate the James C. Lytle Council Chambers in the Lorraine H. Morton Civic Center. The City Council also honored the late Mayor Joan Barr-Smith by renaming the aldermanic library for her. She was the first woman mayor of Evanston.                                         RoundTable photo