Eleven seniors from Evanston Township High School have been named semifinalists for the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program: Katherine Brady, Tom Davies, Matteo DiBernardo, Murielle Dunand, Viveka Herzum, Zane Kashner, Adrian Lafont-Mueller, Nora Linzer, Seth Paternostro, Henry Peters, and Caitlin Westerfield.

Approximately 16,000 high school students from across the nation were named as semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC). The semifinalists must demonstrate an outstanding academic record throughout high school and receive an endorsement by a high school official.  

Semifinalists may continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships to be offered next spring.