Evanston news delivered free to your inbox! 

 The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) has determined which of the Semifinalists named in September 2015 are advancing to Finalist standing in the National Merit Scholarship Program. Finalists are considered for scholarships offered in spring 2016.

National Merit 2016 Finalists: Katherine Brady, Tom Davies, Murielle Dunand, Viveka Herzum, Adrian Lafont-Mueller, Nora Linzer, Seth Paternostro, Henry Peters, and Caitlin Westerfield.

 The National Merit Scholarship Corporation annually recognizes U.S. high school students who demonstrate definitive marks of academic excellence.