The 12th Annual Justin Wynn Leadership Academy 3 on 3 Basketball Tournament was held on S March 5 in Beardsley Gym at Evanston Township High School.  Approximately 170 players in grades 3, 4, 5, and 6 participated in the co-ed tournament.  A portion of the proceeds from this year’s tournament will go to help support Evanston Scholars, a non-profit organization that improves college access for a diverse group of Evanston students.

Twenty two teams participated in the 3rd/4th grade tournament. The first place winners were Tommy Lawton, Liam Uruba, Drew Fullenkamp, all from St. Francis Xavier, Wilmette.  The second place winners were Kaloyan Mirtchev (Lincolnwood), George Lewis (Lincolnwood), Henry Gallun (Chiaravalle Montessori), and Yan Nalls (Pope John XXIII).

In the 5th/6th grade tournament 23 teams participated. Taking first place were Isaiah Moore (Chute), MJ Cannon (Chute), Giovanni Pryor (Haven), and Rashawn Bost (Haven). The second place winners were Leo Anderson (Lake Forest), Charlie Goldman (Elm Place), and Luke Goshen (Edgewood), Henry Charlin (Elm Place).