The Oakton Community College Board of Trustees seated new officers and members for 2016-17 on Tuesday, April 19, at its monthly meeting. Ann E. Tennes of Skokie was elected the new chair. She replaces previous chair Patricia N. Harada, a Wilmette resident who is serving a six-year term.

In addition, William Stafford of Evanston was elected vice chair and Joan W. DiLeonardi, Ph.D., of Des Plaines was elected as secretary. Patryk Swietek of Glenview was seated as the new student trustee for a one-year term. Other members of the board include: Kyle Frank of Skokie, Benjamin Salzberg of Northbrook, and Jody Wadhwa of Northbrook, who are all serving six-year terms.

Trustees meet monthly at the Des Plaines campus, 1600 E. Golf Road, at 7:30 p.m., in Room 1506. The next scheduled meeting is Tuesday, May 24.