The Evanston Chamber of Commerce honored three individuals for their outstanding contributions to the Evanston community at the Chamber’s 97th Annual Celebration on Jan. 26 at the Crystal Ballroom and Lounge. Person of the Year in the area of business was Shaun Chinsky, President, Good’s of Evanston; non-profit, Béa Rashid of Evanston Dance Ensemble; and community leadership, Mayor Elizabeth Tisdahl.

Also recognized by 2017 Chamber President Jim Schermerhorn were outgoing Board members Dick Peach, Dempster Auto Rebuilders; Cindy Rawlings, North Shore Community Bank & Trust; Herbert Rivero, Minute Man Press; Steve Routburg, Rotary International; and Ingrid Stafford, Northwestern University.

The mission of the Evanston Chamber is to promote and grow commerce in Evanston. In addition to Mr. Schermerhorn, the Chamber’s executive committee members are President-elect Dale Bradley, Bradley Investment Center; Immediate Past President James Pepa, Porte Brown LLC; and Treasurer Michael Corr, First Bank & Trust