Getting your Evanston news from Facebook? Try the Evanston RoundTable’s free daily and weekend email newsletters – sign up now!

On May 1, five people were sworn in to serve on the District 65 School Board.

The top four vote-getters in a contested April 4 election for four-year terms were Candance Chow, incumbent (10,840 votes); Lindsay Cohen (10,566 votes); Suni Kartha, incumbent (9,282 votes); and Joseph A. Hailpern (9,242 votes).
Anya Tanyavutti, incumbent, ran unopposed to win a two-year term.

They will join Oman Brown and Sergio Hernandez to fill the seven-member Board.