Evanston news delivered free to your inbox! 

The election results were officially certified and Jude E. Laude, Gretchen Livingston, Patricia Maunsell and Patricia Savage-Williams were sworn in to begin four-year terms on the District 202 School Board at a special meeting held on May 1.    
Mr. Laude and Ms. Maunsell are new to the Board, replacing retiring Member Doug Holt and Ann Sills who ran unsuccessfully to retain the seat she was appointed to fill after Bill Geiger retired. Ms. Livingston and Ms. Savage-Williams ran and were elected to continue their service with an additional term.  

As a first order of business, the incoming Board elected the president and vice-president.  Both Ms. Savage-Williams and Monique Parsons retained those positions.