Foundation 65 Board member Dr. Keith Robinson has assumed the role of Executive Vice President (EVP). He will work closely with current Board President Diane Lequar and Executive Director Lise Jinno over the next year and will succeed Ms. Lequar as Board President beginning July 2018.  

In addition, Foundation 65 has welcomed six new board members from the Evanston/Skokie community to its board of directors. Collectively, this group brings deep commitment and knowledge of public education and the Evanston/Skokie community and will help amplify the Foundation’s ongoing work of enriching the educational experience of students in District 65 through literacy and arts programming.

Dr. Robinson has been a board member of Foundation 65 since 2012, serving as the Chair of the Programs Committee and then Co-Chair of the Board Development Committee. He currently serves as the Associate Principal of Educational Services at Evanston Township High School. He has children who attend Walker Elementary School and Chute Middle School.

Margaret Bavis, a Family Nurse Practitioner specializing in free and charitable care and immigrant health, is an Assistant Professor of Nursing at Rush University. She has been an active volunteer, serving as PTA Vice-President and Arts and Cultural Programing co-chair at Oakton Elementary School, D65 Fluency Tutor, Saint Francis Steering Committee Partner as well as a Girl Scout Troop Leader. Born and raised in Evanston, she attended Lincoln Elementary School, Nichols Middle School and Evanston Township High School.

District 65 and ETHS alumnus Franz Calixte has been teaching history for 15 years and coaching soccer for 20 years, all at ETHS.  He is an active member of the community and has served on Foundation 65’s host committee for the My 65 Benefit since 2014.  Also an Evanston native, he attended Dawes, Chute, and ETHS.

Julie Cutter, another District 65 and ETHS alumna, had a 20-year career in international affairs, including 17 years as a Foreign Service Officer.  She served on the board of the Jewish Reconstruction Congregation and is currently on the board of GirlForward.  Julie was also a PTA co-president at Dewey and worked with the City of Evanston to build Noah’s Playground for Everyone. 

Aimee King, an environmental planning and permitting specialist at the global consulting firm, CH2M. She  has been actively involved in the King Arts and Park School communities where her two sons attend. She has volunteered as co-coordinator of the King Arts Chess Club and is currently the treasurer of Park School’s PTA.

Erin Rams is a former high school teacher who taught Spanish at CICS Ralph Ellison High School and Chicago Public Schools.  She is an active volunteer with the Walker PTA and has served as Secretary, Silent Auction Chair for the Walker benefit, and developed and coordinated the school newsletter.  

Moira Stein came to Evanston from New Hampshire as a student at Northwestern, then moved back here with her family in 2007. She served on the board at Covenant Nursery School and has been an active volunteer at Orrington Elementary as PTA co-president, auction co-chair, room parent, fluency tutor, and editor of the school newspaper.

“Keith Robinson’s talents and insights will be great assets to Foundation 65 as we transition leadership of our board in the coming year,” said Diane Lequar, Board President, Foundation 65.  “Additionally, Margaret, Franz, Julie, Aimee, Erin, and Moira bring us a strong mix of perspectives and skills, from multiple school communities.  Given the deep commitment of our new and continuing board members to excellence in public education, I am looking forward to working with all of them to increase F65’s support for students and teachers in all of our schools.”