Eleven seniors from Evanston Township High School have been named semifinalists for the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program: Zachary Andalman, Calista Benson-Williams, Sarah Bloom, Abraham Frolichstein-Appel, Christopher Gottardi-Littell, Julian Gottardi-Littell, Jonathan Hauser, Benjamin Keown, Nicholas Marcotte, Sophia Noyes, and Grace Parmer.

 Approximately 16,000 high school students from across the U.S. were named as semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Semifinalists and their schools must submit a detailed scholarship application that demonstrates an outstanding academic record throughout high school and endorsement by a high school official.

Semifinalists have an opportunity to continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships to be offered next spring.