Early voting for the April 2 election began this week and will continue through April 1 at the  Morton Civic Center, 2100 Ridge Ave., and the County Clerk’s Main Office, 69 W. Washington, Chicago. 

School District 202

Four candidates are running for the three open positions on the District 202 School Board: Monique Parsons (incumbent), Slaney Palmer, Elizabeth Rolewicz and Stephanie Teterycz. The positions are four-year terms. (See profiles at evanstonroundtable.com/elections)

School District 65

Three candidates, all incumbents, are running for the three open positions on the District 65 School Board: Sergio Hernandez, Jr., Rebeca Mendoza, and Anya Tanyavutti. The positions are four-year terms.

Ridgeville Park District

Four people are running for the two positions open on the five-member Ridgeville Park District Board of Commissioners: Rob Bady, Dan Coyne, Martha Gaines and Matt Mitchell. Mr. Bady and Mr. Coyne, both incumbents, are running as a slate.

Oakton Community College

The largest field of candidates in this election is for the position of Oakton Community College Trustee, where 11 people are running for the three open positions.

Evanston is one of the largest municipalities in the Oakton community, and four of the candidates – Gail Bush, Michele Hayes, Marie Lynn Toussaint and Wendy Yanow – are from Evanston. The other candidates are Theresa Bashiri-Remetio, Robert Boron, Allan Cohen, Alexandra Eidenberg, Kyle Frank, Richard Geline, R. Razz Jenkins, Havee Makedon and Cynthia E. Veremis. The positions are six-year terms.  (See League of Women Voter information at evanstonroundtable.com/elections)

Election Calendar

 March 28, Last day to request a mail ballot, including military and overseas voters

 April 1, Last day of early voting

 April 1, Last day of grace period registration and voting

April 2, Last day mail ballots can be postmarked

April 2, Election Day