At the annual awards gala of the Northern Illinois Newspaper Association, held remotely this year, the RoundTable garnered 21 awards.

Katharine Ade (informational graphic), Meg Evans (technology/medical), Larry Gavin (editorial, watchdog, in-depth stories and public affairs reporting), Mary Gavin (editorial, social issues), Les Jacobson (column), Wendi Kromash (religion), Dick Peach (sports column), Victoria Scott (social issues and headline writing),  Bob Seidenberg (spot news story) , Lynn Trautmann (spot news photo) and Karen Larkin Young (technology/medical) received awards. 

The RoundTable itself received the top award, for General Excellence, in the non-daily category, and an award for its website,