On Dec. 21, enough candidates had filed petitions to make a contest for the District 65 School Board. At District 202, however, three incumbents had filed their petitions, leaving the fourth position unsought.

At District 65, incumbents Joseph “Joey” Hailpern, Soo La Kim, and Elisabeth “Biz” Lindsay-Ryan filed to seek re-election. Challengers Donna Wang Su and Angela Blaising have also filed petitions, so five people are vying for the four open positions on that Board.

At School District 202, incumbents Gretchen Livingston, Pat Maunsell, and Patricia Savage-Williams have filed to retain their seats

Mary Gavin

Mary Gavin is the founder of the Evanston RoundTable. After 23 years as its publisher and manager, she helped transition the RoundTable to nonprofit status in 2021. She continues to write, edit, mentor...