With filings for public school boards completed earlier this week, the field of candidates for the District 65 Board has increased to eight.

Angela Blaising, Ndona Muboyaya, Donna Wang Su, Kate Magrino Voorhees and Marquise Weatherspoon, along with incumbents Joseph “Joey” Hailpern, Elizabeth “Biz” Lindsay Ryan, and Soo La Kim, are vying for the four open positions on the Board.

The General Election will be held April 6, 2021.