The Evanston RoundTable celebrated its 25th anniversary in 2023. While the RoundTable became a not-for-profit corporation in 2021, many of our editors, reporters, photographers and designers have worked for the RoundTable for many years. In the last 10 years, they have received over 200 journalism awards from journalism associations, including the “2020 Peter Lisagor Award for Best Neighborhood / Community News” from the Chicago Headline Club and Society of Professional Journalists.

Most recently, the RoundTable won 37 awards in 21 categories at the annual Northern Illinois News Association competition. They included 13 first place awards as well as overall excellence for best website.

In 2022, the RoundTable won 48 awards at the annual awards gala of the Northern Illinois Newspaper Association in October, 2022. Some of the other awards are summarized here.

We continue to add new faces to enhance and expand our news coverage. Interested in working for the Evanston RoundTable? We’d love to hear from you! Contact us at

Tracy Quattrocki, Executive Editor
Anne Bodine, Community Events Editor
Duncan Agnew, Assistant Editor and Reporter
Georgia Garvey, Part-time Editor
Ian Mitchell, Senior Editor
Julie Chernoff, Food Editor
Kristin Brown, Reader Engagement Editor
Les Jacobson, Copy Editor
Mark Miller, Advisor
Nancy Moffett, Part-time Editor
Pam Ferdinand, Part-time Editor
Scott Pemberton, Part-time Editor

Reporters / Writers:
Alex Harrison
Alicya Dennison
Belinda Clarke
Bob Seidenberg
Burnley Vest
Cissy Lacks
Doris Popovich
Duncan Agnew
Ed Finkel
Ellen Galland
Gay Riseborough
Heidi Randhava
Jim Brown
Judy Chiss
Julie Chernoff
Julie Deardorff
Kathy Routliffe
Kristin Lems
Libby Hill
Matt Simonette
Meg Evans
Nancy McLaughlin
Ned Schaub
Wendi Kromash

Northwestern Fellow:
Carlos Williamson – 2023-24
Gina Castro – 2022-23
Debbie-Marie Brown – 2021-22

Joerg Metzner
Michael Kellams
Richard Cahan
Saul Liberman

Charles Wilkinson
Dear Gabby
Evanston Rules podcast – Laurice Bell & Ron Whitmore
Isabelle Reiniger – “Minding Our Own Businesses”
Jack Weiss and Stuart Cohen (Design Evanston) – “Eye on Evanston | Thoughts on Design”
Jean Cunningham – “The Art of Making Art”
Jenny Thompson and Kris Hartzell – Evanston History Center’s “Evanston Dimensions: Ask the Historians”
Joerg Metzner – “Picturing Evanston”
Keith Holzmueller – “Rank and File” chess column
Les Jacobson
“They Do”Liz Krupkin and Nancy McLaughlin
Rev. Michael Nabors
Nancy Anderson
Peggy Tarr
Richard Cahan
Simone Larson

2023 Interns:
Audrey Bodine
Charlotte Geyskens
Ella Gutowski
Julianna Zitron
Keira Beaudoin
Lia Reichmann
Milo Slevin
Nate Campbell
Sophia Sherman 

2022 Interns:
Alexis Rogers
Ethan Ravi                  
Najiah Osborne-Francellno
Sarah Parisien
Sophia Sherman 

Graphic Designers:
Ben Good
Julie Cowan

Business / Board Operations:
President: Tracy Quattrocki
Vice President: Mark Miller
Treasurer / Finance Director: Karen Larkin Young
Secretary: Ellen Galland
Operations Manager: Evan Girard
Marketing Manager: Sue DaMario
Social Media Manager: Lia Reichmann