Evanston RoundTable

Dear reader,

The RoundTable is a community-focused news organization. We understand the critical stories that need to be reported in Evanston, because we’re your neighbors. Whether we’re reporting on city government, our schools, the historic reparations initiative or the local economy – the RoundTable covers what matters.

During our Spring Membership Drive this month, our goal is to sign up 300 new members. The community’s financial support is essential to help us provide the high-quality journalism you’ve come to expect from us. 

And we are well on the way to meeting our goal. So far, 128 new members have signed up, bringing us to 43% of the goal just two weeks into the campaign. There’s still plenty of time for you to join these new supporters – help us meet (or exceed!) our goal by becoming a member of the RoundTable today.

Thank you to the more than 75 members who made a donation last week:

Rita Bailey, Anne Berenberg, Henry Binford, Julie Bordo, Robert Burns, Belinda Clarke, Margaret Clarke, Tom Couch, Nancy Cunniff, Robert Curley, Karen Danczak Lyons, Michael Davis, Lisa Dimberg, Emory Family, Arlene Eskilson, Julie Fredrickson, William Geiger, Joyce Gettleman, Jerry Goldman, Jody Gross, Melanie Hanna, Dolores Hannan, Tom Hazlett, Laine Hoffman, Heith Holzmueller, Shawn Iles, Vinson and Linda Johnson, Ada Kahn, Deborah Kaplan, Walter Keevil, Christina Kelley, Joanne Kelly, Jason Keyser, Catherine Kim, Jennifer Klein, Jane Koten, Joan Lebow, Candy Lee, Naomi Leighton, Theodore Loeppert, Dale Lubotsky, Helen Marshall, Thomas McDade, Marita McLaughlin, Susan Melczer, Matthew Moran, Nancy Myers, Joy Nachtrab, Phyllis Nickel, Richard O’Brien, Jennifer O’Neil, Daniel Parker, Jane Pence, Charles Pratt, Lee Randhava, Ken Rolling, Toby Sachs, Melissa Sanko, Daniel Schermerhorn, Frances Seth, Margaret Shaklee, Barbara Sittler, Rachel Sollinger, Seth Stern, Christiane Tacke, Lois Taft, Eleanor Taylor, Judith Treadway, Sarah Vanderwicken, Nancy Wagner and Jeremy Yonan.