Candidates for the District 65 school board. Top row (from left): Sergio Hernandez, Jr., and John Martin. Bottom row (from left): Ndona Muboyayi, Omar G. Salem and Mya Wilkins. Credit: Composite image

Below is a list of names of each person running for District 65 board, along with a link to their questionnaire responses.

  1. Incumbent and current board President Sergio Hernandez
  2. Incumbent Mya Wilkins, who was appointed to the board in the fall of 2022
  3. Challenger Omar Salem
  4. Challenger Ndona Muboyayi
  5. Challenger John Matthew Martin
Avatar photo

Duncan Agnew

Duncan Agnew covers Evanston public schools, affordable housing, City Hall and more for the RoundTable. He also writes long-form investigations, features and the morning email newsletter three times a...

Join the Conversation


The RoundTable will try to post comments within a few hours, but there may be a longer delay at times. Comments containing mean-spirited, libelous or ad hominem attacks will not be posted. Your full name and email is required. We do not post anonymous comments. Your e-mail will not be posted.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  1. What a great job!
    Thank you for your questionnaire, and for gathering and providing this information! You are an oasis in the information desert.
    Mary Anne Wexler